Action Network

Join the LiUNA! Action network to get involved - it's your union! Learn more by signing up with LiUNA!

About us

Local 563 officers are elected by the general membership to serve three-year terms.  Local 563 Business Manager Joe Fowler is a 21-year member who is currently serving his second term.  Secretary Treasurer Dan Brady is a 25-year member who is serving his first term as Secretary-Treasurer.

Local 563 Business Agents monitor construction projects, sign up new members, address problems on the job, and assist signatory contractors working in their respective areas.


Joe Fowler - Business Manager

Dan Brady - Financial Secretary-Treasurer

Laurie Johnson - President

Dean Mills - Vice President

Todd Mutch - Recording Secretary

Steve Johnson - Executive Board

Octavio Chung - Executive Board

 Carly Wordelman - Auditor

Kris Klein - Auditor

Gwendolyn Cook - Auditor

Mark Asher - Sargeant-At-Arms

Business Agents/ Representatives

Sterling Sanders- Job Dispatcher

Keith Petersen - Assistant Business Manager

Kim Schrupp - Workforce Relations Coordinator

Seth Taylor - South Metro

Eric Engstrom - SW Metro

Troy Cox - Downtown Mpls

Carrie Roth - North Metro

Marcelo Alarcon - NW Metro

Chris Peltier - East Metro/Downtown St. Paul

Travis Strozyk - NE Metro

Craig Edstrom - SE Metro

Stacey Karels - Mankato

Todd Sorter - South Western MN

Steve Zupon - St. Cloud/Western MN

Randy Oelschlager - Brainerd

Cory Bryson - North Dakota

Nick Slavicek - Fargo - North Dakota